(Anaheim, CA – April 5th, 2019) – Billboard charting rockers New Years Day release their new track “Come For Me” today. Check out the official lyric video for the track, which was added to Spotify’s New Music Friday playlist, HERE. This is the third release off of the band’s highly-anticipated album Unbreakable out on April 26 via RED MUSIC.

“‘Come For Me’ is my fight song. It’s my call to rally everyone who wants to get together and stand against anyone and everyone who’s got something to say to us,” states singer Ash Costello. “We live our lives online so much now. That invited anyone who’s got a negative opinion into our worlds. I got to a point where I just felt that I wanted to turn it into a fun time, a fun song. It’s the NYD version of ‘Hollaback Girl’… just A LOT heavier. It’s also the first song we wrote for the album AND the first song that I got to have 100% say in exactly what I wanted, how I wanted it to sound, what I wanted the song to do and what I wanted to say. No more metaphors. If you don’t like me then say it to my face and not behind a screen. I’ll guest list you”

“Come For Me” follows the band’s previous releases “Shut Up” and “Skeletons“, which have both solidified New Years Day’s position as the band to watch in 2019. “Shut Up”, is Active Rock radio’s #2 greatest gainer on the chart, jumping from #44 to #26. “Shut Up” is currently featured on Spotify’s “Rock Hard“, “Heavy Queens“, “New Metal Tracks“, “New Noise“, and “Fierce Femmes” playlists along with Apple Music’s Breaking Hard Rock” playlist and Amazon Music’s “Rock Scene“, “Brand New Music“, and “Fresh Hard Rock” playlists. The track has over 500,000 total streams. Topping it off, the band’s debut track, “Skeletons”, off of Unbreakable, has raked in over 3 million streams and counting. Listen to “Skeletons” HERE.

Unbreakable, New Years Day’s 4th studio album was produced by Mitchell Marlow (All That Remains, In This Moment) and Scott Stevens (Halestorm, Shinedown & American Authors). Unbreakable is the follow up to the band’s 2015 LP, Malevolence, which hit #45 on the Billboard 200, thanks to the radio hits “Defame Me” and “Kill Or Be Killed.”  The pre-order for Unbreakable is available digitally HERE.

New Years Day will be hitting the road this month with Falling In Reverse as support on the band’s U.S. tour. The tour will kick off in Las Vegas on April 20th and will wrap on May 24th in Los Angeles. Tickets are available for purchase HERE.

Formed in Orange County, Calif. by Ashley Costello, New Years Day shook the scene with their Century Media debut, Victim to Villain, in 2013 featuring their breakout single “Angel Eyes.” The five-piece later cemented their place in the heavy music landscape with their Epidemic EP and critically-acclaimed Malevolence full-length in 2015, clocking more than 20 million views on YouTube. The band has since become the most visually-captivating group in modern rock, playing for millions of fans around the world, sharing the stage with Ozzy Osbourne, Halestorm, Nine Inch Nails, Escape The Fate, Hellyeah and Five Finger Death Punch while also headlining the longest-running touring festival, Vans Warped Tour, in 2017. As new challenges and new worlds beckon, the band released their most recent EP, Diary of a Creep, in January to pay tribute to the artists who shaped them thus far. The EP featured renditions of Garbage’s “Only Happy When It Rains,” New Order’s “Bizarre Love Triangle,” No Doubt’s “Don’t Speak” and their original track “Disgust Me”.

(Album Photo Credit: Marc Liscio)

Unbreakable Track listing:

1.      Come For Me

2.      MissUnderstood

3.      Skeletons

4.      Unbreakable

5.      Shut Up

6.      Done With You

7.      Poltergeist

8.      Break My Body

9.      Sorry Not Sorry

10.   My Monsters

11.   Nocturnal

12.   I Survived


w/Falling In Reverse

April 20 – Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues

April 21 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren

April 23 – San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theatre

April 24 – Houston, TX – House of Blues

April 26 – Orlando, FL – House of Blues

April 27 – Charleston, SC – The Music Farm

April 28 – Atlanta, GA – Buckchead Theater

April 29 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore

May 1 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore

May 3 – Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom

May 4 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium

May 5 – New York, NY – The Gramercy Theatre

May 7 – Philadelphia, PA – The TLA

May 8 – Norfolk, VA – The NorVa

May 10 – Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall

May 11 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues

May 12 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues

May 14 – Denver, CO – The Odgen

May 15 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot

May 17 – Boise, ID – Revolution

May 18 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater

May 19 – Seattle, WA – Showbox Market

May 21 – San Francisco, CA – Ace of Spades

May 24 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern


November 13 – Paris, France – Pleyel

November 14 – Cologne, Germany – Palladium

November 16 – Munich, Germany – Tonhalle

November 18 – Offenbach, Germany – Capitol

November 19 – Hamburg, Germany – Grobe Freiheit

November 20 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – AFAS Live

November 24 – Glasgow, United Kingdom – The SSE Hydro

November 25 – Nottingham, United Kingdom – Motorpoint arena

November 27 – Cardiff, United Kingdom -Motorpoint Arena Cardiff

November 28 – London, United Kingdom – Alexandra Palace *festival dates